Christ The King RC Primary School - To Work Is To Pray

School Dates

School Dates

Please check back regularly for new calendar dates which will be provided as soon as they are confirmed.

2019 - 2020
2020 - 2021
Term Closes at 3.30pm Re-opens at 8.50am
2019  
SummerTuesday 23 JulyWednesday 4 September
Autumn Half TermFriday 18 OctoberTuesday 29 October
ChristmasFriday 20 December-
2020  
New Year-Monday 6 January
Spring Half TermFriday 14 FebruaryMonday 24 February
Spring CloseThursday 9 AprilMonday 20 April
May DayThursday 7 MayMonday 11 May
Summer Half TermFriday 22 MayMonday 8 June
SummerFriday 17 July-
Term Closes at 3.30pm Re-opens at 8.50am
2020  
SummerFriday 17 JulyWednesday 2 September
Autumn Half TermFriday 23 OctoberTuesday 3 November
ChristmasFriday 18 December-
2021  
New Year-Tuesday 5 January
Spring Half TermFriday 12 FebruaryMonday 22 February
Spring CloseWednesday 31 MarchMonday 19 April
May DayFriday 30 AprilTuesday 4 May
Summer Half TermFriday 28 MayMonday 7 June
SummerTuesday 20 July-
2019
2020
2021
View as list
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
25th
Y6 Residential Week at Lledr Hall
3.30-4pm Book Fair
26th
3pm Y3 Advent Praise and Worship with parents - Y3 class
3.30-4pm Book Fair
6.30pm Catechists - School
27th
28th
29th
9am CAFOD Assembly
30th
1.30pm Holy Trinity Christmas Fair - Lancashire Martyrs
1st
2nd
3rd
9-10 GIFT Team - The Limes
12-2.45pm Y6 Crucial Crew
3pm Y4 Advent Praise and Worship with parents - Y4 class
4th
5th
10.30am Y5 & Y6 Singing at the Ellesmere Centre
6th
7th
8th
9th
2.30pm Nursery & Reception Nativity
10th
9.15am Nursery & Reception Nativity
pm Reception Handwashing Workshop
3pm Y5 Advent Praise and Worship with parents - Y5 class
11th
St Ambrose Barlow Christmas Show
12th
13th
14th
15th
16th
No KS2 Clubs this week
2.30pm Y1 & Y2 Nativity
17th
9.15am Y1 & Y2 Nativity
3pm Y6 Advent Praise and Worship with parents - Y6 class
18th
19th
Christmas Dinner and Christmas Jumper Day
20th
School closes
21st
22nd
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
School re-opens
No KS2 Clubs
7th
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
9am Communicants Presentation - Church
13th
14th
15th
16th
17th
18th
19th
20th
21st
6.30pm Catechists - School
22nd
23rd
4.30pm Governors' Meeting: Premises & Personnel
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
School re-opens
6th
7th
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
14th
15th
16th
17th
18th
19th
20th
21st
22nd
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
DateEvent Details
January 
Monday 7th January 2019School re-opens
Wednesday 9th January 20199.15am Mass (Epiphany) - Church
 1.30pm Road Safety Talk - Reception
Sunday 13th January 20199am Catechists - Presentation of the Book of Gospels - Church
Wednesday 16th January 20199.30am Reception Height & Weight Checks
Thursday 17th January 2019Special Dinner Day
Saturday 19th January 20199am Salford Schools’ Cross Country Race 4 – Buile Hill
Tuesday 22nd January 20196.30-7.30pm Catechists - School
Friday 25th January 20199am Y6 Holocaust Memorial Assembly
Monday 28th January 20199-12.30pm Key Steps Gymnastics Competition – Y3 & Y4
 12.30-3pm Key Steps Gymnastics C0mpetition – Y5 & Y6
Thursday 31st January 20199.15am Y1 Hearing Tests
February 
Monday 4th February 20199-12.30pm Key Steps Gymnastics Competition – Y1 & Y2
 Mantle of the Experts Workshops - School
Tuesday 5th February 2019Mantle of the Experts Workshops - School
 Regional Hub Glider Competition
Thursday 7th February 2019Life Education Bus
Friday 8th February 2019Life Education Bus
Monday 11th February 2019Life Education Bus
 1-3pm Y3 Visit Greater Manchester Police Museum
Tuesday 12th February 20195.15pm Governors' Meeting: School Effectiveness
 6.30-7.30pm Catechists - School
Thursday 14th February 2019pm Reception Vision Screening
 3.30pm Netball v Summerville - home
Friday 15th February 2019School closes
Monday 25th February 2019School re-opens
Wednesday 27th February 20195pm Salford Schools' Annual Mass - St Edmund's
Thursday 28th February 20193.30pm Football League Match - Mesne Lea
March 
Friday 1st March 20198.15am Photographs - Individuals and Family Groups
Tuesday 5th March 2019Y6 People's History Museum (Peterloo Workshop)
 3.30pm Netball League Match v St Mary's - away
 6.30pm First Reconciliation Celebration - Church
Wednesday 6th March 20199.15am Ash Wednesday - Mass in School - all welcome
Thursday 7th March 2019World Book Day - supporting Book Aid International
 3.30pm Football League Match - St Paul's
Monday 11th March 2019British Science Week
Tuesday 12th March 20195.15pm Governors' Meeting: Finance, Premises & Personnel
Wednesday 13th March 20199-10am KS2 SATs meeting for parents
 9.15am Y5 Lenten Mass - all welcome
Thursday 14th March 20193.30pm Netball League Match v St Charles - away
 3.30pm Football League Match - St Andrew's
Friday 15th March 20191.45pm Y4 Singing at Walkden Manor
Monday 18th March 2019Shakespeare Week
Tuesday 19th March 201910-2pm Greater Manchester Engineering Challenge - University of Manchester (8 x Y5)
Wednesday 20th March 20199.15am Y6 Lenten Mass - all welcome
Thursday 21st March 20194-6.30pm Curriculum Evening
Monday 25th March 20195.15pm Full Governing Body Meeting
Tuesday 26th March 20193.30pm Netball League Match v St Andrew's Methodist - home
 6.30pm Catechists - School
Friday 29th March 2019School closes
April 
Monday 15th April 2019School re-opens
Tuesday 16th April 2019David Payne filming Baptism DVD for Diocese
Wednesday 17th April 2019David Payne filming Baptism DVD for Diocese
 6pm Worsley Schools' Swimming Gala - Worsley Pool
Thursday 18th April 20199.15am Y4 lead Mass for The Passion - School, all welcome
 School closes
Tuesday 23rd April 2019School re-opens
 Stephen Lawrence Day
Wednesday 24th April 20193.30-4pm Book Fair
Thursday 25th April 2019Y5 Girls STEM Project - University of Manchester - tbc
 3.30-4pm Book Fair
 3.30pm Netball League Match v Wardley - home
Friday 26th April 20193.30-4pm Book Fair
Monday 29th April 20193.30-4pm Book Fair
Tuesday 30th April 20193.30-4pm Book Fair
May 
Friday 3rd May 2019School closes
Tuesday 7th May 2019School re-opens
Wednesday 8th May 20195.15pm Governors' Meeting: Finance, Premises & Personnel
Friday 10th May 20194pm End of Season Netball Rally - Moorside High School
Monday 13th May 2019KS2 SATs week
Tuesday 14th May 20196pm Y5 Parents' meeting re Legoland
 6.30pm Catechists - School
Friday 17th May 2019Y4 Big Sleep Out
Tuesday 21st May 20199.30am Swimming Gala - Worsley Pool
 4-6.30pm Worsley Schools' Athletics Competition - Cleavley Track, Winton
Thursday 23rd May 20191-4pm Rounders Competition - St Edmund's
Friday 24th May 20191-4pm Kwik Cricket - St Edmund's
 School closes
June 
Monday 3rd June 2019School re-opens
Tuesday 4th June 20193.30pm Netball Friendly Matches - home
 6.30pm First Holy Communion Practice - Church
Monday 10th June 2019Y1 Phonics Screening week
 Y4 Maths Times Tables Check Week
Tuesday 11th June 2019Y3 & Y4 Visit Quarry Bank Mill - all day
Wednesday 12th June 201910-2pm Y2 Manchester United
 10-2pm Y6 Peterloo Walk & Manchester Central Library
 1.30pm Road Safety Workshops and Talks
Thursday 13th June 2019Nursery & Reception Visit Quarry Bank Mill - all day
 9.30-10.30am Y5 Library Visit
Friday 14th June 20199am Photographs - Nursery, Year 6 and Sports Teams
Tuesday 18th June 2019am Great Science Share - CTK
 1-9pm Dance Explosion - The Lowry
Thursday 20th June 2019Y1 & Y2 Hat Works Museum, Stockport
 2pm Y6 Salford Catholic Schools' Leavers' Mass - Salford Cathedral - children only
 Y5 Legoland, Windsor
Friday 21st June 2019Y5 Legoland, Windsor
 Non-Uniform Day - chocolate donations
Sunday 23rd June 20199am First Holy Communion Mass - Church
Monday 24th June 2019Nursery Pupil Progress Meetings
 2pm EYFS & KS1 Sports Day
Tuesday 25th June 2019Reception Pupil Progress Meetings
 Y5 Bridge Building - St Ambrose Barlow
 pm Y1 Healthy Eating
 6.30pm New Nursery Intake Open Evening for parents
Wednesday 26th June 2019Y1 Pupil Progress Meetings
 Y5 People's History Museum - all day
 Greater Manchester Games - Rounders Team
 9am New Reception Intake Coffee Morning
 4.30-6.30pm Nursery - Y6 Pupil Progress Meetings
Thursday 27th June 2019Y2 Pupil Progress Meetings
 5.15pm Y3 Violinists perform at The Lowry
Friday 28th June 2019Non-Uniform Day - bottles donations
 Y3 Pupil Progress Meetings
 2pm KS2 Sports Day
Sunday 30th June 20199am First Holy Communion Mass - Church
July 
Monday 1st July 2019Y6 Transition Day - St Ambrose Barlow
 Y4 Pupil Progress Meetings
 3.30 - 4.30pm Nursery - Y6 Pupil Progress Meetings
Tuesday 2nd July 2019Y6 Transition Day - St Ambrose Barlow
 Y5 Pupil Progress Meetings
 pm Y1 Healthy Eating
 5.15pm Governors' Meeting: School Effectiveness
Wednesday 3rd July 2019Y6 Transition Day - St Ambrose Barlow
 9am Y2 Transition to Y3 Coffee Morning
 9.15-10.30 New Nursery Visits and Class Transitions
 2-3pm New Nursery Visits
Thursday 4th July 2019Y6 Pupil Progress Meetings
 10-2pm Y2 Environment Day - Wardley Hall
Friday 5th July 2019Non-Uniform Day - sweets bags donations
 Y1 & Y2 MAPAS Peterloo
 pm Children's University Graduation Ceremony
Sunday 7th July 20193pm First Holy Communion Celebration - Church then School
Monday 8th July 20192pm KS2 Concert - Y3 & Y4 parents
Tuesday 9th July 20199.15am KS2 Concert for Y3 & Y4 parents
Wednesday 10th July 2019Multi-Sports - St Edmund's
Friday 12th July 2019Non-Uniform Day - final collections
 GALA PREP
 Y1 & Y2 MAPAS Peterloo
Sunday 14th July 201912.30-3.30pm Summer Gala
Monday 15th July 20192pm KS2 Concert - Y5 & Y6 parents
Tuesday 16th July 20199.15am KS2 Concert - Y5 & Y6 parents
Wednesday 17th July 20196.30pm Leavers' Mass - Church
Thursday 18th July 2019Peterloo Picnic - all day
 5pm Full Governing Body Meeting
Friday 19th July 2019Celebration Day - non-uniform
Monday 22nd July 2019Special Dinner Day - Summer BBQ
 5.30-8pm Leavers' Celebration - School
Tuesday 23rd July 2019School closes
September 
Wednesday 4th September 2019School re-opens
Thursday 5th September 20191.30-2.15pm MAPAS Demonstration
Monday 16th September 2019KS2 Clubs Start
Tuesday 17th September 20196.30pm Catechists - School
Friday 20th September 20199.15am Y6 Class Mass
Sunday 22nd September 20199am Communicants Presentation in Church
Tuesday 24th September 20199.30am Y6 Health and Weight Checks
 4.30pm Full Governing Body Meeting
Friday 27th September 20199.15am Y5 Class Mass
 Caritas Festival - GIFT Team at St Kentigerns
 4pm Start of Season Netball Rally - Moorside MUGA
October 
Thursday 3rd October 2019am National Poetry Day Performance
Friday 4th October 2019CAFOD Harvest Day
Monday 14th October 2019Flu Vaccinations - Reception-Y6
 4.30pm Governors' Meeting: Policy Review
Tuesday 15th October 20196.30pm Catechists - Church
Friday 18th October 2019School closes
Tuesday 29th October 2019School re-opens
 10-12 Nest Theatre Company - Workshop 1
 6.30pm Catechists - School
Wednesday 30th October 20194.30-6.30pm EYFS & KS1 Spooky Disco - School Hall
Thursday 31st October 20194.30pm Governors' Meeting: School Effectiveness
November 
Friday 1st November 20199.15am Mass Feast of All Saints - Church
Tuesday 5th November 201910-12 Nest Theatre Company - Workshop 2
Wednesday 6th November 20196pm Lledr meeting for parents
Thursday 7th November 20199.30am Y5 Library Visit
 pm University of Manchester representatives visit Nursing re Tinkology
 4.30-6.30pm KS2 Spooky Disco
 4.30pm Governors' Meeting: Finance, Premises & Personnel
Friday 8th November 20199am Y4 Class Mass - parents and grandparents welcome
 Outdoor Classroom Day
Monday 11th November 2019Nursery Pupil Progress Meetings
Tuesday 12th November 2019Reception Pupil Progress Meetings
 Anti-bullying Week - odd socks!
Wednesday 13th November 2019Y1 Pupil Progress Meetings
Thursday 14th November 2019Y2 Pupil Progress Meetings
 4-6.30pm Nursery - Y6 Pupil Progress Meetings
Friday 15th November 2019Y3 Pupil Progress Meetings
 Children in Need Day - own clothes
Monday 18th November 2019Y4 Pupil Progress Meetings
 3.30-4.30pm Nursery - Y6 Pupil Progress Meetings
Tuesday 19th November 2019Y5 Pupil Progress Meetings
 9.15am Y1 Hearing Tests
Wednesday 20th November 2019Y6 Pupil Progress Meetings
 9am Feast of CTK Whole School Mass at School - parents and grandparents welcome
 3.30-4pm Book Fair
Thursday 21st November 20193.30-4pm Book Fair
 4.30pm Full Governing Body Meeting
Friday 22nd November 2019Y5 Healthy Hearts Workshop - Emirates Old Trafford - all day
 3.30-4pm Book Fair
Monday 25th November 2019Y6 Residential Week at Lledr Hall
 3.30-4pm Book Fair
Tuesday 26th November 20193pm Y3 Advent Praise and Worship with parents - Y3 class
 3.30-4pm Book Fair
 6.30pm Catechists - School
Friday 29th November 20199am CAFOD Assembly
Saturday 30th November 20191.30pm Holy Trinity Christmas Fair - Lancashire Martyrs
December 
Tuesday 3rd December 20199-10 GIFT Team - The Limes
 12-2.45pm Y6 Crucial Crew
 3pm Y4 Advent Praise and Worship with parents - Y4 class
Thursday 5th December 201910.30am Y5 & Y6 Singing at the Ellesmere Centre
Monday 9th December 20192.30pm Nursery & Reception Nativity
Tuesday 10th December 20199.15am Nursery & Reception Nativity
 pm Reception Handwashing Workshop
 3pm Y5 Advent Praise and Worship with parents - Y5 class
Wednesday 11th December 2019St Ambrose Barlow Christmas Show
Monday 16th December 2019No KS2 Clubs this week
 2.30pm Y1 & Y2 Nativity
Tuesday 17th December 20199.15am Y1 & Y2 Nativity
 3pm Y6 Advent Praise and Worship with parents - Y6 class
Thursday 19th December 2019Christmas Dinner and Christmas Jumper Day
Friday 20th December 2019School closes