Christ The King RC Primary School - To Work Is To Pray

School Dates

School Dates

Please check back regularly for new calendar dates which will be provided as soon as they are confirmed.

2018 - 2019
2019 - 2020
Term Closes at 3.30pm Re-opens at 8.50am
2018  
Summer TermFriday 20 JulyWednesday 5 September
Autumn Half TermFriday 19 OctoberTuesday 30 October
ChristmasThursday 20 December-
2019  
New Year-Monday 7 January
Spring Half TermFriday 15 FebruaryMonday 25 February
Spring CloseFriday 29 MarchMonday 15 April
EasterThursday 18 AprilTuesday 23 April
May DayFriday 3 MayTuesday 7 May
Summer Half TermFriday 24 MayMonday 3 June
SummerTuesday 23 July-
Term Closes at 3.30pm Re-opens at 8.50am
2019  
SummerTuesday 23 JulyWednesday 4 September
Autumn Half TermFriday 18 OctoberTuesday 29 October
ChristmasFriday 20 December-
2020  
New Year-Monday 6 January
Spring Half TermFriday 14 FebruaryMonday 24 February
Spring CloseThursday 9 AprilMonday 20 April
May DayFriday 1 MayTuesday 5 May
Summer Half TermFriday 22 MayMonday 8 June
SummerFriday 17 July-
2018
2019
View as list
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
25th
8.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Nursery Pupil Progress Meetings
5.15pm Y3 Wider Opportunities – Lowry, Quays Theatre
26th
8.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Y1 Pupil Progress Meetings
all day - New GIFT Team Celebration – St Mary’s Priory, Bamber Bridge
9am Y2 transition to Y3: Coffee Morning
2pm KS2 Sports Day
6.30pm New Nursery Intake: Open Evening for parents
27th
8.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Y2 Pupil Progress Meetings
28th
8.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Reception Pupil Progress Meetings
Non-Uniform Day – final collection for all donations (chocolates, sweets, unwanted gifts, toiletries and bottles) or £1 donations
3.30pm Friendly Netball Matches – Moorside Primary School

5.15pm Governors’ Meeting – School Effectiveness
29th
9.15am Mass at Church – Ss Peter & Paul
Adoremus Reflection in School
Equalitea Afternoon Tea Y6#Vote100
pm Gala Preparation – volunteers please

30th
1st
12.30-3.30pm Summer Gala
2nd
3rd
9am New Reception Intake: Coffee Morning
9am Y5 ICE Bridge Building Day, St Ambrose Barlow - all day
2.30pm KS2 Concert – Y3 & Y4 parents
5.15pm Full Governing Body Meeting
4th
9.15am KS2 Concert – Y3 & Y4 parents
10am-2pm Y1 & Y2 Multi Sports – St Edmund’s
Primary School
2-3pm New Nursery Visits
5th
2-3pm New Nursery Visits
6th
2-3pm New Nursery Visits
7th
8th
9th
2.30pm KS2 Concert – Y5 & Y6 parents
10th
9.15am KS2 Concert – Y5 & Y6 parents
1pm Children's University Graduation Ceremony
11th
12th
8am-5pm Y5 Jorvik Viking Centre, York
13th
14th
15th
16th
6.30pm Leavers' Mass - Church
17th
18th
All day - Celebration Day
19th
5.30-8pm Leavers' Celebration - School
20th
School closes
21st
22nd
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
7th
School re-opens
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
14th
15th
16th
17th
18th
19th
20th
21st
22nd
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
DateEvent Details
January 
Monday 8th January 2018School re-opens
 No KS2 Clubs this week
Friday 12th January 201810am Dr Adam Boddison, CEO, NASEN
Sunday 14th January 201810am Sacramental Programme - Presentation of the book of the Gospels - Church
Monday 15th January 20182-3pm BBC Radio 2’s 500 Words 2018 – Live Lesson
Wednesday 17th January 20189.15am New Year Mass in School
Thursday 18th January 20182-3pm BBC Super Movers – Live Lesson
Friday 19th January 2018Y2 & Y4 Local History Study
Saturday 20th January 20189.30am Salford Schools’ Cross Country Race 4 – Buile Hill
Tuesday 23rd January 20186.30-7.30pm Sacramental Programme "Teach Us to Pray" - School
Friday 26th January 20181.45-2.45pm Year 5 Skype Meeting with Canadian Canoe Museum
Monday 29th January 20189am Y6 Holocaust Memorial Assembly
 Y3-Y6 Key Steps Gymnastics Competition – Ordsall Leisure Centre
February 
Thursday 1st February 20187pm Parish Consultation, School Hall – all welcome
Friday 2nd February 2018Y2 Katie Morag DAy
Monday 5th February 2018Y1 & Y2 Key Steps Gymnastics Competition –
 Ordsall Leisure Centre
 4pm Staff Mass – Holy Family, Salford
Tuesday 6th February 2018Safer Internet Day: KS1 & KS2 Assemblies
Wednesday 7th February 2018Life Education Bus
 Dodgeball Competition - Peel Hall School
Thursday 8th February 2018Life Education Bus
 Y6 Retreat – St Ambrose Cluster - tbc
Friday 9th February 2018Life Education Bus
Monday 12th February 2018No KS2 Clubs this week
 8.15am School Photographs – Individuals and siblings
Tuesday 13th February 20186.30-7.30pm Sacramental Programme "Come back to me" - School
Wednesday 14th February 2018Ash Wednesday Mass - tbc
Friday 16th February 2018School closes
Monday 26th February 2018School re-opens
 No KS2 Clubs this week apart from
 3.30-4.15 rehearsal for Y4 children in Salford Explosion Dance Show
Tuesday 27th February 20189.30 Reception Height and Weight Checks
March 
Thursday 1st March 2018World Book Day - dress up as character - £1 donation for Book Aid International
Monday 5th March 2018Y3 Visit to the Crown Court
 9.30-2.30 Y5 Stem Challenge (Rockets) - St Ambrose Barlow
 3.30-6pm WEB Cluster Twilight – Teaching staff
Tuesday 6th March 20183.30pm Netball League Match v St Andrew's Methodist - home
 7pm First Reconciliation Celebration - Church
Monday 12th March 2018Science Week
Tuesday 13th March 20189-10am Y6 Parents' Meeting re SATs
 Nursery & Reception Visit Stockley Farm
 5.15 Governors' Meeting - School Effectiveness
Wednesday 14th March 2018All day - Big Bang Science Conference, Birmingham – CTK to represent
Thursday 15th March 20181.30pm Y1 Healthy Eating – visit from Nurse
Friday 16th March 20189am Reception Height and Weight Checks
 9am-3pm Y6 People’s History Museum
Wednesday 21st March 2018Dance Competition - tbc
Thursday 22nd March 20181.30pm Y1 Healthy Eating – Visit from Nurse
 4-6.30pm Curriculum Open Evening
Tuesday 27th March 20189am CAFOD Assembly
 3.30pm Netball League Match v James Brindgley - away
 5.15 Full Governing Body meeting
Thursday 29th March 2018School closes
April 
Monday 16th April 2018School re-opens
Tuesday 17th April 20186.30-7.30pm Holy Communion 1 Jesus brings us together - School
Thursday 19th April 20183.30pm Netball League Match v Wardley away
Tuesday 24th April 20183.30pm PTA/Gala meeting
 3.30pm Netball League Match v Summerville - away
Wednesday 25th April 201810-2.30pm Y2/Y3 MUFC Football Tournament
May 
Thursday 3rd May 2018Y5 MOSI - all day
Friday 4th May 20184-6pm End of Season Netball Rally - Moorside High School
 3.30pm School closes
Tuesday 8th May 2018School re-opens
Thursday 10th May 20183.30pm Rounders v Dukesgate - away
 4pm Worsley Netball League AGM - Moorside Primary School
Friday 11th May 20183.30pm Y4 Big Sleepout
Monday 14th May 2018SATs week
Tuesday 15th May 20186.30 - 7.30pm Catechists - Church
Wednesday 16th May 20189.15am Y1 Audiology tests
Thursday 17th May 20183.30pm Rounders v The Deans @ St Edmund's
Friday 18th May 20189am School Photographs - Nursery, Y6 and Sports Teams
Sunday 20th May 20182-4pm Y4 School of Moon Performance, The Lowry
Tuesday 22nd May 20184pm Worsley Schools' Athletics Championships - Cleavley's Track, Winton
 7pm First Confessions Sacramental Programme - Church
Wednesday 23rd May 20183.30pm Rounders v Westwood Park & James Brindley @ James Brindley
Thursday 24th May 20186pm Meeting for Y5 Parents re Legoland
Friday 25th May 2018School closes
June 
Monday 4th June 2018School re-opens
Tuesday 5th June 20185.15pm Governors’ Meeting: Finance, Premises & Personnel
Wednesday 6th June 20189.30am Fly to the Line - The Primary Schools Glider Challenge from RAF Museum Cosford - North West Flight HUB @ Runway Visitor Park, Manchester Airport Race Day
 Y6 Mechanics Institute
Thursday 7th June 2018KS2 SATs - Science Sampling Tests
Friday 8th June 2018Non-Uniform Day - Chocolate or £1 donations.
Saturday 9th June 20185pm Celebration of First Holy Communion - Church
Sunday 10th June 201810am Celebration of First Holy Communion - Church
Monday 11th June 2018Y1 Phonics Screening Week
Wednesday 13th June 2018am NSPCC Assemblies and Workshops
 10.30-2.30pm Y3 Football Runners Up Competition – The Cliff
 2pm Y6 Salford Catholic Schools’ Leavers’ Mass, Salford Cathedral – children only
Thursday 14th June 2018Y5 Trip to LEGOLAND Windsor
Friday 15th June 2018Y5 Trip to LEGOLAND Windsor
 Non-Uniform Day - bottles of whiskey, tia maria, beer, anything goes, or £1 donation
 9-3pm Y6 Transition Day – St Ambrose Barlow – full uniform
Sunday 17th June 20183pm Parish Celebration of First Holy Communicants
Monday 18th June 20188.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Y6 Pupil Progress Meetings
 3.30-4.30pm Nursery – Y6 Pupil Progress Meetings
Tuesday 19th June 20188.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Y4 Pupil Progress Meetings
 Great Science Share Day - Whitworth Hall
 Manchester Museum
 9.30am Swimming Gala - Worsley Pool
 3.30pm PTA Gala Meeting – all welcome
Wednesday 20th June 20188.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Y5 Pupil Progress Meetings
 2pm EYFS & KS1 Sports Day
Thursday 21st June 2018Y4 Roman Workshop - all day, school
 1pm Salford Rounders Final - St Edmund's Primary School
 4.30-6.30pm Nursery – Y6 Pupil Progress Meetings
 St Ambrose Barlow New Intake Open Evening
Friday 22nd June 20188.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Y3 Pupil Progress Meetings
 Non-Uniform Day – filled sweet bags or £1 donation
Monday 25th June 20188.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Nursery Pupil Progress Meetings
 5.15pm Y3 Wider Opportunities – Lowry, Quays Theatre
Tuesday 26th June 20188.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Y1 Pupil Progress Meetings
 all day - New GIFT Team Celebration – St Mary’s Priory, Bamber Bridge
 9am Y2 transition to Y3: Coffee Morning
 2pm KS2 Sports Day
 6.30pm New Nursery Intake: Open Evening for parents
Wednesday 27th June 20188.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Y2 Pupil Progress Meetings
Thursday 28th June 20188.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Reception Pupil Progress Meetings
 Non-Uniform Day – final collection for all donations (chocolates, sweets, unwanted gifts, toiletries and bottles) or £1 donations
 3.30pm Friendly Netball Matches – Moorside Primary School
 5.15pm Governors’ Meeting – School Effectiveness
Friday 29th June 20189.15am Mass at Church – Ss Peter & Paul
 Adoremus Reflection in School
 Equalitea Afternoon Tea Y6#Vote100
 pm Gala Preparation – volunteers please
July 
Sunday 1st July 201812.30-3.30pm Summer Gala
Tuesday 3rd July 20189am New Reception Intake: Coffee Morning
 9am Y5 ICE Bridge Building Day, St Ambrose Barlow - all day
 2.30pm KS2 Concert – Y3 & Y4 parents
 5.15pm Full Governing Body Meeting
Wednesday 4th July 20189.15am KS2 Concert – Y3 & Y4 parents
 10am-2pm Y1 & Y2 Multi Sports – St Edmund’s
 Primary School
 2-3pm New Nursery Visits
Thursday 5th July 20182-3pm New Nursery Visits
Friday 6th July 20182-3pm New Nursery Visits
Monday 9th July 20182.30pm KS2 Concert – Y5 & Y6 parents
Tuesday 10th July 20189.15am KS2 Concert – Y5 & Y6 parents
 1pm Children's University Graduation Ceremony
Thursday 12th July 20188am-5pm Y5 Jorvik Viking Centre, York
Monday 16th July 20186.30pm Leavers' Mass - Church
Wednesday 18th July 2018All day - Celebration Day
Thursday 19th July 20185.30-8pm Leavers' Celebration - School
Friday 20th July 2018School closes
September 
Wednesday 5th September 2018School re-opens
October 
Monday 15th October 20183.30-6.30pm Whole School Safeguarding Training - School
Friday 19th October 2018School closes
Tuesday 30th October 2018School re-opens
November 
Wednesday 21st November 20189-12 Y6 Crucial Crew
Monday 26th November 2018Y6 Residential Week at Lledr Hall
December 
Thursday 20th December 2018School closes