Christ The King RC Primary School - To Work Is To Pray

School Dates

School Dates

Please check back regularly for new calendar dates which will be provided as soon as they are confirmed.

2016 - 2017
2017 - 2018
Term Closes at 3.30pm Re-opens at 8.50am
2016  
Summer TermWednesday 20 July 2016Monday 5 September 2016
Autumn Half TermFriday 21 October 2016Tuesday 1 November 2016
ChristmasThursday 22 December 2016-
2017  
New Year-Monday 9 January 2017
Spring Half TermFriday 17 February 2017Monday 27 February 2017
Spring CloseFriday 31 March 2017Tuesday 18 April 2017
May DayFriday 28 April 2017Tuesday 2 May 2017
Summer Half TermFriday 26 May 2017Monday 5 June 2017
SummerThursday 20 July 2017-
Term Closes at 3.30pm Re-opens at 8.50am
2017  
Summer TermThursday 20 July 2017Wednesday 6th September 2017
Autumn Half TermFriday 20 October 2017Tuesday 31 October 2017
ChristmasFriday 22 December 2017-
2018  
New Year-Monday 8 January 2018
Spring Half TermFriday 16 February 2018Monday 26 February 2018
Spring CloseThursday 29 March 2018Monday 16 April 2018
May DayFriday 4 May 2018Tuesday 8 May 2018
Summer Half TermFriday 25 May 2018Monday 4 June 2018
SummerFriday 20 July 2018-
2017
2018
View as list
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
8.50am School re-opens
7th
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
9.30am Children's University Assembly
14th
15th
16th
17th
18th
KS2 Clubs start
9.30-12 Y3 Visit Wardley Hall
19th
20th
21st
9.15am Y5 Class Mass - parents and grandparents welcome
1pm GIFT Team visit St Edmund's for Peace Day
22nd
23rd
24th
10am Presentation of First Holy Communicants
25th
10-11am Grandad's Eating Rubbish! Performance for Y1 & Y2 - School Hall
5.15pm Governors' Meeting: Policy Review
26th
3.30pm PTA Welcome Meeting - come along and join in
27th
28th
3.30pm Football League Matches - Ellenbrook
29th
9-10.30am Macmillan Coffee Morning - School Council lead
4pm Start of Season Netball Rally - Moorside High School
30th
1st
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
7th
8th
School re-opens
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
14th
15th
16th
17th
18th
19th
20th
21st
22nd
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
DateEvent Details
January 
Monday 9th January 20178.50am School re-opens
Friday 13th January 2017Y2 walk around Walkden to compare Coll to Walkden
Thursday 19th January 2017Tinkology Computing Competition
 Y4 Ancient Egyptian Workshop
 Lunchtime Favourites Day for School Dinners
Saturday 21st January 20179am Salford Schools' Cross Country Race 4 - Buile Hill
Wednesday 25th January 20179.30am Reception height & weight checks
Friday 27th January 2017Holocaust Memorial Day - Y6 parent assembly
February 
Wednesday 1st February 20175.15pm Governors' Meeting: School Effectiveness
Thursday 2nd February 2017Holocaust Survivor visit to Y6
Friday 3rd February 2017Y2 Katie Morag Day
 12.30 - 3.15pm Y5 & Y6 How to Hack Your Home Schools Event, The Lowry
Monday 6th February 20178.15am School photographs: individual and siblings
 9.30am - 3pm Keysteps Gymnastics
 3.30pm Netball League Match v St Mark's CE Away
Tuesday 7th February 2017Manchester United Football Foundation Tournament
 Safer Internet Day
 Staff and Governors' Mass at Holy Cross - NO CLUBS
Monday 13th February 20176.30pm Presentation of Catechists - CTK Church
Wednesday 15th February 20173.30pm PTA Meeting, creche provided - all welcome
Friday 17th February 20173.30pm - School closes
Monday 27th February 20178.50am School reopens
Tuesday 28th February 20175.15pm Governors' Meeting: Finance, Premises & Personnel
March 
Wednesday 1st March 20179.15am Ash Wednesday - Children attending Mass at Church
Thursday 2nd March 2017World Book Day - CTK supporting The Gunjur Project
Monday 6th March 2017British Science Week
Tuesday 7th March 20173.30pm Netball League Match v Branwood Away
Wednesday 8th March 2017CAFOD visit to school - Assembly and Workshops
Friday 10th March 20179am Bag2School Collection
Tuesday 14th March 20173.30pm Netball League Match v St Mary's Eccles Away
Wednesday 15th March 2017Nursery & Reception visit Stockley Farm
 9am Y5 Class Mass in school - Parents/parish invited
Friday 17th March 2017Y6 visit People's History Museum
Monday 20th March 20176.30pm Sacrement of Reconciliation - CTK Church
Tuesday 21st March 2017World Poetry Day
 1.30pm Dental Survey (R & Y1 5 Year olds)
Wednesday 22nd March 20179am Y4 Class Mass in school - Parents/parish invited
Thursday 23rd March 20174pm - 6.30pm Curriculum Open Evening - all classes
 6pm Y4 Parents Meeting re Y4 Sleepover
Friday 24th March 2017Red Nose Day - Non-uniform Day £1.00
Tuesday 28th March 2017Internet Safety Roadshow - AJ Bell Stadium
 Y2 Caribbean Day
Wednesday 29th March 20179am Y6 Class Mass in school - Parents/parish invited
 1pm Cross Country Relay - Worsley Woods
Thursday 30th March 20179am Music Showcase Coffee Morning - all welcome
 5.15pm Governors' Meeting: Full Governing Body
Friday 31st March 2017KS1 Easter Bonnet Competition
 KS2 Easter Egg Competition
 3.30pm School closes
April 
Tuesday 18th April 20178.50am School re-opens
 6pm Legoland Trip - Y5 parents meeting
Wednesday 19th April 2017Life Education Bus (3 days)
Friday 21st April 2017Y4 Sleepover
Wednesday 26th April 20176pm Worsley Schools Swim Gala - Worsley Pool
Thursday 27th April 20173.30pm Netball: Friendly Matches at Wardley Primary School
Friday 28th April 20173.30pm School closes
May 
Tuesday 2nd May 20178.50am School re-opens
Friday 5th May 20174pm - 6pm End of season Netball Rally, Moorside High School
Monday 8th May 2017KS2 SATs week
Thursday 11th May 20179am-3pm Y4 Roman Trip to DEWA
 3-4.45pm Rounders League Match away at St Edmunds
Saturday 13th May 2017First PTA Lottery draw day (weekly thereafter)
Tuesday 16th May 2017No KS2 Clubs
 King's Kids on as usual
Wednesday 17th May 2017RE Inspection1
Thursday 18th May 2017Y5 visit Legoland (Thursday & Friday)
Friday 19th May 2017Y5 visit Legoland (Thursday & Friday)
 Y6 Rounders - Broadoak Primary School
Tuesday 23rd May 20174-6pm Worsley Schools' Athletics - Cleavley Track, Winton
 5.15pm Governors' Meeting - Finance, Premises & Personnel
Wednesday 24th May 20173.30pm Netball: Friendly Matches at Moorside Primary School
Thursday 25th May 20176-8pm Film Night
 3-4.45pm Rounders League Match away at St Edmunds
Friday 26th May 2017Non-Uniform Day - toiletries collection for Gala or £1 donation
 3.30pm School closes
June 
Monday 5th June 20178.50am School re-opens
 No KS2 Clubs
Thursday 8th June 20173.30pm Rounders Match at home versus Mesne Lea then A Team V B Team
Friday 9th June 2017Non-Uniform Day - Bottles of Beer, Wine, Tia Maria, Whisky etc or £1 donations. Bottles to be handed to member of staff at School Office only.
Monday 12th June 20179.30am School photographs - Nursery, Y6 and Sports teams
Thursday 15th June 20172pm Y6 Salford Catholic Schools’ Leavers’ Mass, Salford Cathedral – children only
Friday 16th June 2017Non-Uniform Day - Chocolate collection or £1 donation.
 Save the Children Den Making Day
 9am Y6 Transition Day - Ambrose Barlow – all day. Transport not provided.
 10am-12pm Y5 Manchester International Festival-in-school workshop.
 1pm - Salford Rounders Final at St Edmund's
Sunday 18th June 201710am First Holy Communion at Christ the King Church
Monday 19th June 20173.30 - 4.30pm Nursery – Y6 Pupil Progress Meetings
 8.30 – 9.30am & 3 – 4pm Y3 Pupil Progress Meetings
Tuesday 20th June 20178.30 – 9.30am & 3 – 4pm Y4 Pupil Progress Meetings
Wednesday 21st June 20178.30 – 9.30am & 3 – 4pm Y6 Pupil Progress Meetings
Thursday 22nd June 20178.30 – 9.30am & 3 – 4pm Y5 Pupil Progress Meetings
 10am Y6 visit from Lady Grenfell-Baines
 (Holocaust Survivor)
 4pm Netball AGM, Moorside Primary School
 4.30 – 6.30pm Nursery – Y6 Pupil Progress Meetings
Friday 23rd June 20179am-3.30pm Y1 & Y2 Trip to Eureka - uniform
 Non-Uniform Day – Sweet cones £1 donation.
 8.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Nursery Progress Meetings
 KS2 Sports Day 1st Attempt-weather permitting we will keep you informed via the school app.
Monday 26th June 20178.30 – 9.30am & 3 – 4pm Y1 Pupil Progress Meetings
Tuesday 27th June 20178.30 – 9.30am & 3 – 4pm Reception Pupil Progress Meetings
Wednesday 28th June 20179am Y5 Bridge Building Day-St Ambrose Barlow. No Transport provided.
 8.30-9.30am & 3-4pm Y2 Progress Meetings.
Thursday 29th June 20179am Y2 transition to Y3: Coffee Morning
 5.15pm Y3 MAPAS Wider Opportunities Showcase
 6.30pm New Nursery Intake: Open Evening for parents
Friday 30th June 20179am New Reception Intake: Coffee Morning.
 Non-Uniform Day – final collection for all donations (chocolates, sweets, unwanted gifts, toiletries and bottles) or £1 donations. Thank you.
July 
Sunday 2nd July 201712.30 - 3.30pm Summer Gala
Wednesday 5th July 2017Y1 & Y2 Multi Sports – St Edmund’s
 Primary School Lunch at school as usual
 AM Year 1 - PM Year 2
 9.15-12.15 Y5 at MOSI for Manchester International Festival Trip
 9am Greater Manchester Games Y4 Tennis Team & Y6 Rounders Team (Finals)
 9am-12noon Great Science Share at St Mark's (10 children from KS1/2)
 12.30pm-3.30pm Great Schools Science Share at the Etihad Campus (8 children from KS2)
Thursday 6th July 20172pm EYFS & KS1 Sports Day
Friday 7th July 20172pm EYFS & KS1 Sports Day - Reserve Date
Monday 10th July 20172.30pm Y3/Y4 Concert
Tuesday 11th July 20179.15am Y3/Y4 Concert
 5.15pm Full Governing Body Meeting
Friday 14th July 2017Celebration Day – visitors and events tbc
 Special Dinner Day
Monday 17th July 2017No KS2 Clubs this week
 2.30pm Y5 & Y6 Concert
Tuesday 18th July 20179.15am Y5 & Y6 Concert
 2pm Gates Open - Attempting Sports Day for Year 3 - Year 6 Children. Weather permitting.
 6.30pm Leavers’ Mass – Church
Wednesday 19th July 2017All day - Y6 Retreat - Church
 6-8pm Y6 Leavers’ Meal – ISIS Restaurant, 390-392 Bolton Rd, Swinton, Manchester M27 8UX
Thursday 20th July 20173.30pm School closes
September 
Wednesday 6th September 20178.50am School re-opens
Wednesday 13th September 20179.30am Children's University Assembly
Monday 18th September 2017KS2 Clubs start
 9.30-12 Y3 Visit Wardley Hall
Thursday 21st September 20179.15am Y5 Class Mass - parents and grandparents welcome
 1pm GIFT Team visit St Edmund's for Peace Day
Sunday 24th September 201710am Presentation of First Holy Communicants
Monday 25th September 201710-11am Grandad's Eating Rubbish! Performance for Y1 & Y2 - School Hall
 5.15pm Governors' Meeting: Policy Review
Tuesday 26th September 20173.30pm PTA Welcome Meeting - come along and join in
Thursday 28th September 20173.30pm Football League Matches - Ellenbrook
Friday 29th September 20179-10.30am Macmillan Coffee Morning - School Council lead
 4pm Start of Season Netball Rally - Moorside High School
October 
Wednesday 4th October 2017am Sports Hall Athletics - Irlam Leisure Centre
Thursday 5th October 20179.15am Y6 Class Mass - parents and grandparents welcome
 Special Dinner Day
 3.30pm Football League Matches - Bridgewater
Friday 6th October 2017CAFOD Fast Day - non-uniform day, bucket collection
 9.30am Y6 Height and Weight Checks
Tuesday 10th October 20175.15pm Governors' Meeting: School Effectiveness
Wednesday 11th October 20173.30pm Quick Sticks Hockey - St Edmund's
Thursday 12th October 20173.30pm Football League Matches - St Paul's Crompton Street
Friday 13th October 201710am Caritas Ambassadors' Induction - Salford Cathedral
 1pm R-Y4 Nasal Flu Vaccination
Tuesday 17th October 2017GIFT Team Inter Faith Project - Manchester Cathedral - tbc
 6.30-7.30pm First Holy Communicants Catechists - School
Wednesday 18th October 20179.15am Y4 Class Mass - parents and grandparents welcome
Thursday 19th October 20177pm Y7 Welcome Mass for St Ambrose Barlow - St Edmund's
Friday 20th October 2017School closes
Tuesday 31st October 2017School re-opens
November 
Friday 3rd November 201710am Y6 Visit from Fire Service
December 
Friday 22nd December 2017School closes